Past Events

These are some of the recent events the Union Project has hosted!

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 12:00pm

NCECA logo - the National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts

NCECA 2018 at Union Project
Tuesday, March 13 - Saturday...

Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 10:00am

Mother of All Pottery SalesMother of All Pottery Sales
Sunday, April 15, 2018 from 10 am to 5 pm
A free, family-friendly event.

Come celebrate all things clay at our 5th annual Mother of All Pottery Sales -...

Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 6:00am

...
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 2:00am

Monday, January 15, 2018 from 2:00 - 7:00 pm, doors will open at 1:30

...
Saturday, December 9, 2017 (All day)

Highland Park Pottery Tour is on December 9 and 10, 2017

Save the Date!
Saturday, December 9 and Sunday, December 10, 2017, 11am - 5pm

Visit the homes and studios of five Highland Park potters and the Union Project...

Friday, November 17, 2017 (All day)

 


A selection of works created by Tim Kowalczyk

Friday, November 17, 2017 - Sunday, November 19, 2017

Artist Reception + Demonstration + Master Class

“I want people to see the...

Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 6:00pm

Soup N'at is back this MarchSoup N'at
Sunday, October 15th, 2017,  6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

To all the artists out there with good ideas, Soup N’at is back this October and ready to hear about your artistic ideas and new...

Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 2:00pm

Pittsburgh Zine Fair
Sunday, September 24th, 2017,  2:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Pittsburgh Zine Fair is to promotes personal expression, increase awareness of self-publishing and independent media, and build a better sense of community. 

In 2011, participants of the Feminist Zine Symposium at the Carnegie Library reached out to local indie cartoonists to...

Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 2:00pm

RADical days - Hands-on Ceramics Workshop

Sunday, September 24th, 2017,  2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

...
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 7:00pm

Bystander Intervention Training
Thursday, July 20th, 2017 from 7 to 9 pm

Learn how to protect people who are being publicly harassed because of religious discrimination or for any other reason. The  goal is to build skills that will enable you to intervene in these difficult situations without increasing the potential danger to the person being...